Grandma


I’m not doing so well with dealing with Grandma being gone today, even though its been almost 4 years now. I just really miss her. I don’t know what is wrong with me.

I was looking at our old house on the internet and its being foreclosed on. The people who owned it really destroyed it. I feel so bad because it was the best home I ever had. I don’t care how poor we were, it was always home. I miss it and I miss her.

I don’t know why I feel so lonely. I know I have friends but I miss being able to call her. I miss knowing that there is one person in the world who loved me regardless of anything I accomplished or didn’t accomplish. I know that people love me but no one has ever made me feel as loved, unconditionally as Grandma.

She didn’t deserve dying the way she did. She deserved a lot better. I hope she knew how much I loved her.

3 thoughts on “Grandma

  1. that is a precious love your grandma gave you and i know she is looking down to you today wishing she could hug you one more time and give you a big comforting hug

      • Thank you, Gail. I don’t know why I’m having such a hard time today. I hated seeing the pictures of the house. It meant so much to her and my Grandpa.

Leave a Reply

