Well this was going to be emo.


I logged onto this app to write a horribly long, emo post about certain things going on but as it was loading up I realized that none of it matters anymore. It’s been over for a long time and dragging it out, writing one more blog or posting stupid status updates about it only drags it out further. It’s done, enough said.

As for the rest, my life is less hectic. I find myself fitting into a mundane existence and look forward to spending the early evening at the park watching the girls at soccer. It’s certainly better than how I spent my nights last month.

I’m not the best person in the whole world. I’m not even close. I’m who I am and it’s who I’m happy being. My small circle of friends seem to be perfectly okay with it, my kids are happy, and my life isn’t horrible, so why change? Only seemed to be one person who wasn’t happy with me and that isn’t even a problem anymore.

Now I just need to figure out the future. What type of person, parent and student am I going to be? It’s hard to narrow it down. I ask the kids or try too, every day if they are happy and what could make their lives better. That’s what I use to go forward and figure out what to change. I’m going to atop worrying about what other people who are never, ever, EVER happy want me to do.

I told someone they were a victim today, even though I truly believe they like to play the victim a lot, I started to realize that I had started doing that too. In the last two years I have focused more on what was done to me than I have ever done in my whole life. That’s not who I want to be. It’s not who I was almost two years ago, so it needs to stop.

I suppose there isn’t much point to this blog other than to point out a flaw of mine and to fill a space. I haven’t posted in awhile.

While Baby Bird Girl was playing soccer on Monday, this picture was taken. I’m not religious, never really have been so I’m not saying this is God looking down or an angel. I just think the sun has good taste.

20111005-044704.jpg

Leave a Reply

