New hobby


20121022-033657.jpg So I’ve picked up photography as a hobby. I have been extremely stressed out and disappointed with myself over school lately. I needed a break and pronto. I have always been interested in pictures, photography and almost anything pretty. So I decided to take a whirl at it. (Helped that a good point and shoot was on sale at the time.)

20121022-034146.jpg I’m not very good at it. Not that I expected to be perfect at it the minute I started but I’m not sure if I have an eye for it. I’m still learning all the technical terms; aperture, shutter speed, ISO and DoF. I read and read but I forget everything within a few minutes. Could be why I’m not doing so good this semester at school.

20121022-034507.jpg I’m going to take a picture every day. For the first week I want to try taking similar picture but working with my manual settings. I generally post several pictures every time I post so it will be nice to be ones I’ve taken recently.

20121022-034731.jpg I may not be good at this and I may only do it for a week but it has helped with the stress. I’ve spent the whole weekend relaxing and reading. Now I need to go to bed so I can go back to stressful nursing stuff this week.

Leave a Reply

